Strategic Advisors Group

  • Austin Smith – Professional Snowboarder/Bend Promoter
  • Bess Goggins – CEO, Boys & Girls Club
  • Bruce Abernethy – Grantwriter, Bend-La Pine Schools; former Bend 2030 board member
  • Dale Van Valkenburg – Director of Planning, Brooks Resources City
  • Damon Runberg – Economist, Business Oregon
  • David White – Envision Bend Board Chair; Business Service Manager, Tech Soft 3D
  • Don Myll – Bend Area Director, EDCO
  • Erika McCalpine – Assistant Director of the Office of Social Equity, Ore. Dept. of Transportation
  • Jean Nelson-Dean – Public Affairs Manager, Deschutes National Forest
  • Kelly Cannon-Miller – Co-Chair, Strategic Advisors; Executive Director, Deschutes County Historical Society
  • Neil Bryant – Retired attorney and former Oregon state senator; former Your Community 2000 and Bend 2030 volunteer
  • Zak Boone – Co-Chair, Strategic Advisors; Chief Advancement Officer and Executive Director of the COCC Foundation
  • Zavier Borja – Regional Solutions Coordinator, State of Oregon

Ex officio:

  • Kathy Schroeder, Consultant and Community Volunteer, Strategic Advisors Co-Chair
  • Riley Ahmuty – President of Interact Club, Bend High student